About / Locations /


EPLO Branches 

  • Bucharest, Romania
  • Chania, Crete, Greece
  • Chisinau, Moldova
  • Yerevan, Armenia
  • Szeged, Hungary

Bucharest, Romania: the first Branch, which used to be a Regional Office of the Organization, is located in Romania with headquarters in Bucharest at the premises of the National School of Political Science and Public Administration (NSPSPA). The late Professor Lucica Matei was appointed as the first Director of the Branch. The Branch bears the name of the late Professor Jean Rivero, who was a founding member of the European Group of Public Law. During the academic year 2010-2011, the Lecture Series on European Public Law given by members of the European Group of Public Law were implemented in the EPLO Branch at the NSPSPA.

Chisinau, Moldova: the second Branch is located in Moldova with headquarters in Chisinau at the premises of the University of European Political and Economic Studies (USPEE). Ms. Iryna Zhenchak was seconded from the Office of Planning, Budget and Accounts Controller (OPBAC) to continue her service for one year at this Branch and was appointed as its first Director, representing the EPLO, supporting all EPLO-USPEE activities and EPLO projects in Moldova, and looking for new opportunities for EPLO and USPEE in Moldova and the region.

Crete, Greece: the third Branch used to be a local office of the EPLO in the city of Chania, Crete, and has now been formally established as a Branch of the Organization in order to promote the EPLO and its activities in the heart of the Euro-Mediterranean region. Professor Theodoros Fortsakis, MP of the Hellenic Parliament and former President of the University of Athens, had been appointed as its first Director.

Yerevan, Armenia: in December 2013, the EPLO established a Branch in Yerevan, Armenia.  Director of this branch is Mr. Grigor Minasyan, the Representative of the Republic of Armenia in the EPLO Board of Directors. The branch was officially inaugurated on December 17, 2014. 

Szeged, Hungary: in July 2020, the EPLO established a Branch in Hungary at the University of Szeged. Μr. László Trócsányi was appointed as Honorary President of the EPLO Branch at the University of Szeged and Professor Anikó Szalai, was appointed as Director of the Branch, according to the terms of the Agreement for the Establishment and Statute of the European Public Law Organization.

Yerevan Branch Inauguration
Press Conference during the Inauguration of the Yerevan Branch
Bucharest, Romania
Chisinau, Moldova -USPEE
University of Szeged, Szeged, Hungary

Join our mailing list
to receive our news!