About / Governance /

Board Of Directors

The governing body of the EPLO is the Board of Directors comprised of the representatives of the member international organizations, states, public authorities and universities/institutions of the EPLO. Currently the following countries, public authorities and universities/institutions are members:


Hellenic Republic, Italian Republic, Republic of Cyprus, French Republic, Republic of Estonia, Republic of Serbia, Republic of Moldova, Republic of Azerbaijan, Republic of Armenia, Ukraine, Georgia, Romania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Republic of Albania, Hungary, Portuguese Republic.                                                                                                                             

International Organizations:
European Commission
Council of Europe

Public Authorities:

Ministry of Justice, Transparency and Human Rights, Greece
Ministry of the Interior and Administrative Reconstruction, Greece
Brcko District, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Hellenic Parliament


National and Capodistrian University of Athens, Hellenic Republic

University Paris I (Panthéon-Sorbonne), French Republic

Erasmus University Rotterdam, Kingdom of the Netherlands

Queen’s University of Belfast, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

University of Castilla-La Mancha (Toledo), Kingdom of Spain

TU (Technische Universitä) Dresden, Federal Republic of Germany

University of Rome “La Sapienza”, Republic of Italy

University of Lisbon, Portuguese Republic

University Studies of Teramo, Republic of Italy

University Paris II (Panthéon-Assas), French Republic

University Institute L'Orientale di Napoli, Republic of Italy

University of Perugia, Republic of Italy

University of Trento, Republic of Italy

Lille 2 University of Health and Law, Doctoral School of Legal, Political, Economic and Management Studies (Ecole Doctorale des Sciences juridiques, politiques, économiques et de gestion), French Republic

Université Montesquieu-Bordeaux IV, French Republic

Democritus University of Thrace, Hellenic Republic

Panteion University, Hellenic Republic

Foundation of Administrative Law, Argentine Republic

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Hellenic Republic

Bahçesehir University, Istanbul, Republic of Turkey

University of Istanbul, Republic of Turkey

University of the Aegean, Hellenic Republic

University of Saint-Joseph, Republic of Lebanon

State University of Moldova, Republic of Moldova

University Toulouse I, French Republic

Shahid Beheshti University, Islamic Republic of Iran

University of Neuchâtel, Swiss Confederation

Mariupol State University, Ukraine

Australian Institute of Comparative Legal Systems, Commonwealth of Australia

Studies University of Tuscia, Republic of Italy

Yaroslav Mudryi National Law University, Ukraine

University of Parma, Republic of Italy

Kyiv National University of Trade and Economics (KNUTE), Ukraine

National School of Political Studies and Public Administration, Romania

Utrecht School of Law, Kingdom of the Netherlands

Association for the International Foundation of Public Finance FONDAFIP, French Republic

Sciences Po, Paris Institute of Political Science, French Republic

Odessa National Academy of Law, Ukraine

Kuwait University, State of Kuwait

Caucasus University, Georgia

National Taras Shevchenko University of Kyiv, Ukraine

Vadym Hetman Kyiv National Economic University, Ukraine

Autónoma National University of Mexico, United Mexican States

Paris Descartes University, French Republic

University Inca Garcilaso de la Vega, Republic of Peru

National Law University, Delhi, Republic of India

University of Graz, Republic of Austria

University of Belgrade, Faculty of Law, Republic of Serbia

Union University Law School Belgrade, Republic of Serbia

Pan-European University, Slovak Republic 

University of Central Europe in Skalica, Slovak Republic 

University of Ljubljana, Republic of Slovenia

University of Luxembourg, Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

University of Osnabrück, Federal Republic of Germany

University of Latvia, Republic of Latvia

University of East Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

European University of Cyprus, Republic of Cyprus

Comenius University in Bratislava, Slovak Republic

Leiden University, Kingdom of the Netherlands

Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration, Russian Federation

Belarus Institute of Law, Republic of Belarus

Mountcrest University College, Republic of Ghana

University of the Peloponnese, Department of Political Science and International Relations, Hellenic Republic

Istanbul Aydin University, Republic of Turkey

University of Curaçao “Dr. Moises da Costa Gomez", Netherlands Antilles 

University Studies of Campania Luigi Vanvitelli, Republic of Italy

University of the Peloponnese, Department of Political Science and International Relations 

Maastricht University, Faculty of Law, The Netherlands

Institute of Economic and Legal Research of the National Academy of Sciences, Ukraine

University of Szeged,  Hungary