

## 17/07/2021

## EPLO granted the Associate Observer status at the Community of Portuguese Language Countries

The EPLO is glad to announce that the Heads of State and Government of the Republic of Angola, of the Federative Republic of Brazil, of the Republic of Cape Verde, of the Republic of Guinea-Bissau, of the Republic of Equatorial Guinea, of the Republic of Mozambique, of the Portuguese Republic, of the Republic Democratic Republic of São Tomé and Príncipe and the Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste who met at the XIII Conference of Heads of State and Government of the Community of Portuguese Language Countries (CPLP), in Luanda, on July 17, 2021 approved the granting of the CPLP Associate Observer status to the European Public Law Organization (EPLO).

The status of CPLP Associate Observer was also granted to Canada, the State of Qatar, the United States of America, Ireland, the Kingdom of Spain, the Republic of India, the Republic of Côte d'Ivoire, the Republic of Peru, the Hellenic Republic, Romania, the Ibero-American Conference and the G7.

This adhesion is of great importance for the EPLO strengthening the efforts or cooperation in various areas including the contribution to expand the international diffusion of the Portuguese language.